ContentID on Let's Play videos

theResidentPsychopath

I've Got It
Reaction score
Website
rewards.webtalk.co
Channel Type
Gamer
I would like some guidance from experienced gamers on YouTube in regards to ContentID. I got hit with a couple of claims when I started playing Infamous, the original game. Apparently it has some scores during certain fight scenes such as the first reaper fight.

The claim was AdRev for a 3rd party, Extreme Music. I disputed it as Fair Play after doing some research, but it has not been 30 days yet and nothing has happened. I also contacted AdRev through Audio Micro as others have suggested, but they closed both tickets as solved and didn't do anything. They didn't even provide a response to what the solution was that was "solved".

Any ideas?

I know there are some major gamers on YouTube and they should have plenty of copyright claims on vids, so I was wondering what the outcome should be. I don't want to keep uploading the game and end up getting strikes of the disputes end badly.

UKHypnotist

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Market Harborough, Leicestershire, England
Channel Type
Musician
Remove the in-game music soundtrack and talk about what you are doing in the game instead and you will be just fine. YouTube's rules about gameplay state you must keep up a running commentary about your gameplay if you are uploading this video type.

Hirudov

Posting Mad!
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
You need to provide more information regarding the topic.

Were the claims for audio/visual or audiovisual content? What parts of your clips were claimed? How long are they?

If the claims are for audio content, there is not much you can do about it, since even the game publishers mostly doesn't have full rights to the music, but only licenses and they are not transferable. So even if you have written permission from the game publishers, third parties still can claim audio parts from your videos.