Channel Review Please?

Bethanyjbee

Super Poster
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I've had a short hiatus from Youtube and now I'm getting back into it I'd like a review of my channel in general, just to know how I can improve and make the most out of my channel?
I'd just like to know what I'm doing/have done well and what needs improvement or a complete overhaul! Be as brutal and and honest as you like!
The only way to learn is through feedback!

Thanks in advance! :)

Busu Gamers

Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
Hello there Hildandia !

First off I just want to say that you have a very wonderful voice! So I think you already have a great start on the channel just with that.

I can’t really say that I am an expert at Music channels (I hope that I got what you are aiming for at least), but being a youtube user for quite some while now, I defiantly have a couple of subscriptions with various singers and musicians that I like. They have all have their strengths and weaknesses but they also have many things that they do in common a lot of times and here is where my opinion comes in.

While browsing your channel I noticed that a lot of your music contains a static background while the audio is playing. I’m not saying that this is a bad thing, but youtube being a largely visual format, I think its important to have something interesting going on in the video to lock the viewers attention. From what I have seen from other channels, most people seemed to remedy that situation with face cams, and personally I think this is a really great move, since it gives a face to the lovely voice who is singing. But if your too shy or do not feel comfortable or do not have the necessary equipment to do such a thing there are other options to make or request a personal moving background from someone.

I hope this helped a little XD, if you don’t really think this is good advice you can completely ignore it as well, I’m more of a graphic designer then a musician.