Channel review - how can I improve my channel?

Lauramillanmu

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hi everyone! :wavespin: I'm Laura and I'm fairly new to both Youtube and YTTalk. I've recently started a makeup channel and I'm uploading two videos a week, which I believe is a good number.

I wanted to ask you guys whether you could give me any tips and feedback on the channel in general, so its layout (banner, avatar, thumbnails [this in particular]...).

Thank you in advance :bounce:

HiMyNameIsDan

#crumbs
Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
Hi Laura,

Content is good (even though I don't wear makeup) but it was still informative and engaging content. I think the one thing that stands out is the thumbnails are not great. The text could be made a lot clearer and bigger as it's sometimes hard to read. Banner is ok but it doesn't exactly say what you do that much, maybe having the channel name in the banner will make people remember you too.

But keep working on it, good stuff.

Dan

Lauramillanmu

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hi Laura,

Content is good (even though I don't wear makeup) but it was still informative and engaging content. I think the one thing that stands out is the thumbnails are not great. The text could be made a lot clearer and bigger as it's sometimes hard to read. Banner is ok but it doesn't exactly say what you do that much, maybe having the channel name in the banner will make people remember you too.

But keep working on it, good stuff.

Dan
Thanks! I will totally work on the lettering on the thumbnails and I'll try to come up with something distinctive for the banner :)

Reactions: HiMyNameIsDan

Bentura Madrid

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Musician
I addition to the Banner, I would add text on your banner that gives your viewers or potential viewers an idea of what your upload schedule is like. Ex: "New Videos EVERY Tuesday and Friday!"

Reactions: Lauramillanmu

Lauramillanmu

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber