Channel Format Advice!

HiNamesDev

Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Hi Everyone!

Not sure if this is the right place to post this but, I need advice on My Channel. My Channel is very new, only about 2 months old, no subscribers yet :/, but I Am getting better...I Think.

I need advice as to how to handle the Channel Type, see I have many interests mainly Art, and I would like to have art videos (drawings, Music, animations) on Monday, Vlogs/behind the scenes videos on Wednesday, and then maybe a bonus or special Video on Friday. I have been doing this format so far, and I have been enjoying it. However, since this is almost like a Variety/Personal Channel format, can it work?

I know that some people have multiple Channels, but I really don't want to have to do that, also with it organized in playlists wouldn't that help? I Am not new to YouTube, but I Am very New to being a YouTuber ha!

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated! I Am Trying! :)

Thank You All!

Reactions: evnanonymous

evnanonymous

Reaction score
hey Dev :)

i just answered a very similar question in the strategies & technique forum, so if you dont mind ill copy-paste the response below

ultimately, do what you want :)

to crystallize what that means for you, it might be a good idea to think about the consequence that decision would have on your channel

simply, youll attract different audiences based on the content of your videos

this will create a divergence in viewership relative to your subscriber count

i cant confirm this with 100 % certainty, but ive read the ranking of your videos will be affected if theres too much of a discrepancy between your subscriber base, and the amount of views you get per video

a lot of subscribers, but low viewership, would then mean your videos will rank lower, even with optimized SEO and word-of-mouth promotion

to answer your question, i guess it all comes down to how seriously you take this, and what youre trying to achieve