Cameras

Tisha

Right now I'm using my Canon rebel Ti5 for my vids but I'm thinking about investing into another backup camera. I'm looking for something that's HD and screen is super clear. Plus I would also like to upgrade my vlogging camera (so I can stop using my phone. Lol ) Any recommendations?

Many YouTubers use Canon 70D's for vlogging, those are really good. However I personally use a Nikon D7100. Nikon/Canon is all personal preference and since I'm a professional photographer all of my gear is Nikon so it only makes sense. You can check out the video in my signature for quality (make sure to toggle 1080p!) The only disadvantage here is that I don't have a swivel out screen. Which to me isn't necessary.. but that's the main reason why many YT Vloggers stick with Canon.

Many YouTubers use Canon 70D's for vlogging, those are really good. However I personally use a Nikon D7100. Nikon/Canon is all personal preference and since I'm a professional photographer all of my gear is Nikon so it only makes sense. You can check out the video in my signature for quality (make sure to toggle 1080p!) The only disadvantage here is that I don't have a swivel out screen. Which to me isn't necessary.. but that's the main reason why many YT Vloggers stick with Canon.
How do you feel about the Sony A700? It's extremely expensive but I see that so.e youtubers are switching over to that camera.

How do you feel about the Sony A700? It's extremely expensive but I see that so.e youtubers are switching over to that camera.

I'm confused, the A700 is a low-end model. Do you mean one of Sony's mirorless cameras, such as the Sony A7? If so, those are really good cameras.. I may switch over to one of those myself. But my boyfriend and I use the pro-grade Nikon models already D:. Wants < Needs situation, really. Every camera brand is ultimately personal choice. But those are really beautiful cameras.