Super Pawsitive

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Reviewer
I feel like I should give a disclaimer:
I am NOT an expert at this. This article should be taken with a grain of salt!

That being said. WELCOME. This is yet another article by yours truly! Today, we're going to be covering the topic of Branding and why the title might seem offensive at first. Though keep in mind this is PURELY so I can work towards writing more click-bait titles on YouTube. That's right. I'm practicing on you.

Branding.
This is a word that whether you use it or not is very prominent everywhere. Everyone has seen examples of corporate branding whether they like it or not. Whether you've seen McDonald's and their golden arches, to Markiplier and his pink mustache. Like it or not Markimoo. That pink mustache is part of your brand now, and he's well aware of it.

So, you might be wondering how branding pertains to yourself as a YouTube - er. Well, that's actually simple enough. Think of it like this. Your channel and it's appearance is THEIR* first impressions of you. Whether you like it or not, a sleek looking channel is going to go much farther than someone without a nice banner/logo.
(*Their as in new viewers, other channels, etc.)

So, let's answer the first question and move on downwards from there. Deal? Cool.

What is branding, and why should I care/put forth the effort?

Well, branding is your image, your person, your being, the essence that is YOU. This is something a lot of people need to get down. Your banner should reflect who you are and what you do. Personally, I am a BIG fan of minimalist design. Where keeping things down makes what is there pop out more. While this might not be reflected in my current banner (Which trust me, I'm still working on it.) I do try and keep things relatively simple.