KacperDzn

Hello guys, I am a graphics designer and I came here to share some tips about how to correctly brand your media/channel!

1) Make it fit your channel! - You don't want a specific game series banner on your channel if you do vlogs! So make sure it relates to your channel!

2) Make it attractive! - If a new viewer sees your YouTube channel and finds bad branding, they will most likely think you are bad and will click off!

3) Use the right programs! - I recommend using Cinema 4D and Photoshop for best results! However for free alternatives, Paint.net and Blender do well aswell!

4) Make your thumbnails eye-catching! - This would make sense because if there was a group of the same videos on a search, the viewer will most likely click on the best looking thumbnail as it is most persuasive!

5) Watch YouTube tutorials! - I know this seems obvious however, I am a designer and when I first started out, watching tutorial gave me a lot of new skills and things I didn't know before which helped me improve!

Thank you for reading this and I hope this helped you with your branding!
Good luck :yttalk::)

GIMP is also a great free alternative to Photoshop in my opinion.

And I definitely need to get to work on new/better banners for a bunch of my videos. I've just been too lazy.
Would you have any YouTube tutorial suggestions specifically or just search up the stuff related to your channel?

Hello guys, I am a graphics designer and I came here to share some tips about how to correctly brand your media/channel!

1) Make it fit your channel! - You don't want a specific game series banner on your channel if you do vlogs! So make sure it relates to your channel!

2) Make it attractive! - If a new viewer sees your YouTube channel and finds bad branding, they will most likely think you are bad and will click off!

3) Use the right programs! - I recommend using Cinema 4D and Photoshop for best results! However for free alternatives, Paint.net and Blender do well aswell!