Best method to gain subscribers

kevinboston7

Loving YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I have tried a lot of things over the years to gain a lot of subscribers I have been doing YouTube for 3 years so I'm just wondering what is the best method to gain subscribers is it a call to action in the middle of the video a call to action at the beginning of the video or call of action at the end of the video or is it not a cause of action at all and do you just have to post a reminder in the comments or is it something completely different that I'm missing here any feedback would be appreciated

Gate of Theories

Posting Mad!
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Channel Type
Youtuber
I would say just asking at start and end. Also make sure you promote your videos well and tag them well. Cause the more views you get the more subs you get.

Reactions: kevinboston7

kevinboston7

Loving YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I would say just asking at start and end. Also make sure you promote your videos well and tag them well. Cause the more views you get the more subs you get.
Thx[DOUBLEPOST=1524436817,1524436795][/DOUBLEPOST]
I never like people who ask for a sub at the beginning of a video. I mean why should a viewer subscribe if they haven't even watched your content yet. I say call to action at the end but that's just me.
Thx

Reactions: Gate of Theories

TheSwedishTraveler

I am a Traveler, A Wanderer, A Thinker
Reaction score
Channel Type
Vlogger
I would say that you could have a look around in the forums to see the amount of tips and tricks that already have been written.
I´m saying this because the moderators will say the same thing and close the thread, because the question has been asked a lot!

videoeditgr

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Other
I don't know "how" but I can tell "how not".
Don't ask friends and family!
:) XD :p
They will subscribe and in the beginning might check you out but...