Automating upload, scheduling and thumbnail generation

Drone Ah

Reaction score
Hello,

I am a newbie Let's player, only started a couple of months back. The sheer amount of manual work involved in uploading videos is very frustrating. I looked around and could only find TubeBuddy, which while it could be helpful, was not quite what I was looking for. What I want is:
  • Auto upload (watch a folder and upload videos automatically)
  • Auto-generate titles, descriptions and tags (I just copy and paste different bits together to generate this just now)
  • Auto schedule (each playlist gets episodes 2 or three times a week on a set schedule)
  • Auto-generate the thumbnail (I can do the screenshot, but then it just needs to put an overlay on top and an episode number)
And that it. Since I couldn't find anything, I started working on putting together myself, but then I realised that someone here might know of something. Is there anything that could help me?

If there isn't, I have a few followup questions:
  • Would you guys be interested in such an application
  • Are there any other features that would be valuable
  • Would you be willing to pay for it? and if so, how much?
Thanks for reading this long post and thanks in advance for any feedback

ASMR Amour

YTtalk Mad
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I mean honestly people consider youtube a job for a reason because it takes time and work. No i don't know of anything that does exactly what you want unless you want to hire sometime to do those things for you. I would not pay for a program to do those things for me, because everything would look the same as anyone else who uses the program. I'm a fan of doing the work myself

Crown

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Reaction score
Channel Type
Guru
If anyone needs an app like this, it's because they are mass-uploading several videos per day which probably means they are stealing other people's content.

ASMR Amour

YTtalk Mad
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber