An idea to promote your videos, feedback needed.

Joofville

Funny Animations
Reaction score
Channel Type
Animator
Hey Guys.

I work as a web developer by day and a mate and I were wondering if there would be any interest in a website that sort of does what YTTalk does when it comes to video of the month and more...

The idea would be that you register as a user then submit a Youtube video (we'd integrate into the YouTube API to verify your video), be it your own or a video that belongs to someone else per month. Once submitted you could vote for your video or any other video submitted for the particular month using points. Let's say you earn 3 points every time you submit a video and loose a point every time you vote on a video. You'd only be allowed to vote for one particular video once a day. So you could vote for three different videos after you make a submission. You could also earn a point for watching someone's video submission, once again we'd integrate using the YouTube API. (You'd also only earn one point per day for watching a particular video, repeat watching a video in the same day wont earn you any points).

At the end of the month, the video submission with the most points wins and gets displayed on the website's front page and pays out 2 points per watch per day for the following month.

This is the sort of idea we have as it should create a community and promote your videos amongst other users.

What do you guys think? Is this viable? Any suggestions etc?

FredIsGaming

Reaction score
Sounds like an awesome idea, I would like to see a video of the month for each category (gaming, vlogging, ect) I would definitely sign up to a website like that :) awesome idea guys. Sounds like a lot of work but would be well worth it :)

watermelonR0Fl

Lord of the Melons
Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer, Commentator