After Effects & other programs

NWBroadcasting

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hi all!

I've been an editor for about 6 years now and a YouTuber for about 7 months. I've always been asked about my editing style for my videos and what programs I use. As I said, I'm new, so I may be doing thumbnails wrong as to I'm not a still designer, but I have a workflow now.

Here is what I use:

Thumbnails - Photoshop
Motion graphics - After Effects
Final editing - Premiere Pro (Yes, I'm an Adobe fan obviously)

I also get asked if I use templates a lot... Everything I make, I make from scratch. Not to speak ill of templates though, there are great templates out there you can purchase to give a high-quality look to your content. I know videohive has some great ones and a variety to match your content.

If anyone is looking to get started editing, I would recommend the above programs personally. I've always used them and they have always been great!

slayerkm

Daily Vlogger
Reaction score
Channel Type
Vlogger
I must say im a growing Adobe fanboy, i used photoshop and now i use Premier pro for editing but yet to try After effects.

I downloaded the free trial yesterday so i must have a little look :)

Reactions: NWBroadcasting

NWBroadcasting

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I must say im a growing Adobe fanboy, i used photoshop and now i use Premier pro for editing but yet to try After effects.

I downloaded the free trial yesterday so i must have a little look :)
Adobe caught me by surprise. I didn't realize I was a fanboy until I typed this post haha. The programs just work together so well. Adobe CC has come a long way and After Effects has gotten a little easier to work with. I definitely recommend AE, you can basically do everything but full-blown 3d rendering.

jnet

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber