2 years and still at 18 subs? what am I doing wrong?

DieuGirl

I've been running the Dieugirl channel (overall) for about 2 years now. I deleted the old page and moved everything to a new address in hopes of netting some more active subscribers. Sadly, no dice.

I updated my banner and profile image, made a channel trailer, updated some of the worse videos (i.e cropping and thumbnails) Ive even enacted a new 'format' for the videos (AKA posting bible verses in the videos and moving weekly highlights to once a month)

still nothings changed. people still aren't commenting and many videos only have 2-4 views. I'm thinking about wiping the slate clean (again), and restarting the channel from scratch. Is this my only choice, or is there still a chance to breath life into this channel?

Mainly what I'm asking:
  • is there a common mistake/ blunder I'm making in my videos and just not seeing?
  • Is my message (that God can be found in video games) getting across?
  • Why aren't my subscribers commenting on my videos?
  • Why am I not attracting new subscribers?

Thank you for everything, and I appreciate any advice you can give me.

Last edited:
Hello DieuGirl :)

First off I'd like to say that it is cool you've found a niche of content that I myself have never seen before: video games with a focus on God. However, I'll also say I don't think there are a lot of people who seek this niche, and that may be the reason you're not attracting many subscribers.

About your channel design, it's honestly bad. It looks like you've taken a few pictures of Google and put it into Paint and added text with the Arial font. You need to look at some tutorials on how to make good looking banners and logos, and you might wat to look into possibly buying Adobe Photoshop to have better tools. Use a more pleasing, popping font, and use a pleasing background (can be found for free around the web, search for "YouTube banner background").