2 questions: How to behave on internet? Stick to one content or multiple?

ShyJosh

Liking YTtalk
Reaction score
Me again, I have a lot of beginner question in terms of how to behave on youtube. This is my first time going seriously on youtube, since I had two non-serious first channel just to see how things work.

So ....

1. Ask people to subscribe and like video? Do you do it? Can it help? I've heard that PewDiePie made statement where he told that he got subs after he did ask people to subscribe on channel so ... Do you do it? Is worth it?

2. Comment other videos in terms of promotion. Do you comment other videos in terms of promote your channel. Like not in; hey go check out my channel ... But in terms; This song is good, I like guitar sound in this one, drummer is amazing and vocals did a good job. :D But again, not in subs gain way, but in terms of getting top comment and then being seen .. Do you do it? Good idea?

3. Promotion on facebook groups. Again, not a huge fan of it, not fan at all actually. But ... is this good idea?

4. Collabs? Your thoughts?

I had few thoughts in my head few seconds ago, but they did run away ....

My point is; I'm kinda in the phase that I don't wanna cheat in terms of getting subs, I wanna do it in most hardest way ... 'couse I've seen few people did get huge without even posting video on one facebook group, or without one collab. XD So ... your thoughts on this one?

And yeah .. I remembed what I wanted to ask:

If you wanna get try on 2-3 different genres of videos, do both from start or? Stick to one or do both? The thing is; I would love to try make few different video types and I'm not sure how to start it. Typical example when people play one game and they decide to change, and people usually don't react good. How to avoid stuff like that? Start both from start, or switch from time to time? Stick to one and start 2nd later?

And another queston: