100 Videos and Under 50 Subs

PsySpy Gaming

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
Hello everyone!

I'm Scot but I generally go by PsySpy for the YouTube networking thing.

I've been doing my channel for a couple months now and promoting everywhere that I could think to. I took a huge hit in my sub base in April from a glitch in the YouTube system that knocked me from 66 subs down to 11. From there, I've been growing myself back, but it's going very very slowly. About 15 subs through 30+ videos (sometimes I post videos 2-3 times a day, though it's rare). Most of my subs have been through Reddit and the few friends that I have made so far on YouTube.

That being said, I've been struggling over the past month to try to rebuild what I had. The old subs aren't coming back because they were suspended and/or banned (some of them I'm glad because they were just there to troll me). But is it common to be this many videos in and still be a relatively unknown personality? I've seen channels with 1/10th of my content have 10x the subs that I have.

I've been told by almost everyone who has reviewed my channel that I'm doing almost everything right, and it's hard to get feedback when nobody comments.

Am I just not interesting or entertaining?

Reactions: TwoTakes

Wicked Raven

Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
It's not that dude. A lot of it is about luck. I know someone who has uploaded 100 videos and has 0 subs... The luck factor comes into it on whether or not u get noticed. Being noticed is when someone watches u then retweets/reblogs/shares your videos then it eventually gets a lot of views and u get subs. But a lot of you tubers don't get noticed and can pump out constant content and not get very many. So don't worry dude. I'm sure it has nothing to do with the quality of ur content. It's just that u haven't been noticed yet. But keep it up and sooner or later it might happen

Reactions: BillyVlogsTV

midzan21

YTtalk Mad
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber